2024 International Symposium on Agricultural Engineering and Biology (ISAEB 2024)

Organizing Committee


Organizing Committee Chairs


Prof. Korkmaz BELLİTÜRK

Tekirdag Namık Kemal University, Turkey


He graduated from Trakya University, Faculty of Agriculture, and Department of Soil Science in 1996 as head of the department. At the same year, he both started to M.S. in institute of natural and applied sciences in Trakya University and started to work as research assistant in Trakya University, Faculty of Agriculture, Department of Soil Science. He assumed title“MSc Engineer" in 1998 and“Ph.D”in 2004. He worked as research assistant in Trakya University, Faculty of Agriculture, Department of Soil Science between 1996 and 2007. He is still working as Assistant Professor in Namık Kemal University, Faculty of Agriculture, Department of Soil Science and Plant Nutrition since 2007.



Assoc. Prof. Md. Touhidul Islam

Bangladesh Agricultural University, Bangladesh


Dr. Md. Touhidul Islam is an Associate Professor in the Department of Irrigation and Water Management at Bangladesh Agricultural University. His research interests focus on transforming agricultural practices and water management using advanced technologies and innovative approaches. The primary goal is to increase sustainability, productivity, and resilience in the agro-food sector, while reducing environmental impact. This involves leveraging advanced sensing technologies (such as- drone, LiDAR), data analytics, and precision agriculture techniques to optimize resource use, enhance crop yields, and address water scarcity. Additionally, through collaborative research, experimentation, and the dissemination of knowledge, he and his team aim to equip farmers, policymakers, and stakeholders with practical insights and transformative solutions.


Organizing Committee

· Prof. Samir Ali, Benha University, Egypt

· Prof. Ranjan Bhattacharyya, Indian Agricultural Research Institute, India

· Assoc. Prof. Muhammad Azher Nawaz, The Islamia University of Bahawalpur, Pakistan

· Assoc. Prof. Mohammed Auwal Ibrahim, Ahmadu Bello University, Nigeria

· Assoc. Prof. Ahmed Harb Rabia, Damanhour University, Egypt

· Assoc. Prof. Gandhiv Kafle, Agriculture and Forestry University, Nepal

· Assoc. Prof. Shanker Raj Barsila, Agriculture & Forestry University, Nepal

· Assoc. Prof. Md. Asraful Alam, Zhengzhou University, China

· Asst. Prof. Muhammad Amin, PMAS Arid Agriculture University Rawalpindi, Pakistan

· Asst. Prof. Shaban Gouda, Benha University, Egypt

· Dr. Wu Yuan Seng, Sunway University, Malaysia